A Rustle in the Long Dead Wood

I’ve just deleted the “Farewell” post which had announced the end of Wandering Tree, because I find myself lured back to these woods, and looking upon them with fresh eyes.  ‘Tis the season of Advent, of Christmas.  Another celebration of the Incarnation.  So I should not be surprised, perhaps, that I sense new life is announced in a season of decay and neglect.  This forest blog, which lay dormant for many months, needs feet to crush its dead leaves and crunch through its snow, for there is still, and always has been, a Star in the sky pointing the way o’er the next hill, and in those cool, frosty mornings, beyond the mist and fog.

I’m not sure what brings me back.  I’m sure of Who.  I hope you’ll be here to explore with me.

One thought on “A Rustle in the Long Dead Wood

Leave a Reply

